Papaver Flowers and a Pretty Moonrise

IMG-20191001-WA0002.jpeg

I’m always trying out new seeds (many of which don’t seem interested in participating in the harsh Zambian climate) and was quite curious about these papaver seeds which grew what looked like kale until the flower heads appeared.

I also managed to get a fluke pic of the moon rising, what with having a simple little Canon Power Shot and no idea if or how the shutter speed can be altered.

IMG_1271a.jpg

Lastly I managed to sneak onto the patio without disturbing some blue waxbills at the other side of the garden. They’re such nervous little creatures I don’t know how our beastly kitties manage to sneak up on them and eat them. It’s the first time I’ve really had a good zoom on them and noticed that the female birds have a pink blush around their faces!

IMG_1280.JPG

Leave a comment